Week 27 100wc: Georgie

Standard

Dear Night Zoo Keeper,
I am responding to your advert and I think I would be the ideal candidate for the job. I would be honoured to take on the responsibility to guard the animals.
My father is an ex night zoo keeper and has taught me to fight well. It is the perfect opportunity to show it off.
I have not spent any time at school but instead, I have been training for this. Also, I have a lot of information about all the monster’s strengths and weaknesses.
Yours thankfully,
Georgia, The Duchess of Alikazam.

One thought on “Week 27 100wc: Georgie

  1. Thanks Georgie- a strong application offered in very formal way. Word choices are strong ‘responding- candidate-honoured’ all well used and a nice idea to include the experience of other family members -persuasive. I wondered whether you might have used connectives to layer up your reasons ..firstly..in addition..furthermore?

Leave a comment